What is the Vigil Honor?

The Vigil Honor is the third level of membership of the Order of the Arrow. After two years of exceptional service as a Brotherhood member, and with the approval of the national Order of the Arrow committee, a Scout or Scouter may be recognized with the Vigil Honor for their distinguished contributions to their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout camp. Those receiving Vigil honor must be nominated by a member of the Scouting community each year. In our Lodge the selections are made by members of our Lodge’s Executive Committee, all youth.

Vigil Nominations

Included below is the list of youth and adults eligible for nomination this year, sorted by chapters. If you would like to nominate an individual, please download the nimination form below, and fill it out. Be sure to save the form as a pdf, attach a picture, and use the submission box below to send it in. Nominations must be submitted no later than November 20, 2022.

    Person you are nominating:

    Upload your Nomination PDF here:

    Upload a photo of the individual being nominated here:


     Vigil Nomination Form

     Vigil Instructions (printable)

     Vigil Eligible List (2022)


    Mason Lewallen

    Mason Lewallen

    Awards Chairman

    Contact: awards@cpc-oa.org


    Stephen Deatherage

    Stephen Deatherage

    Awards Adviser